killoresource.blogg.se

Cort bass gp75jj natural
Cort bass gp75jj natural















If you like thin profile Jazz bass necks, you’ll like this one. I liked the lower, flatter frets and the smooth feel they provide when moving across the length of the fingerboard. This makes it easy to play – it feels good, easy to navigate. There’s a typical Jazz bass taper to the nut, but very thin in profile with a satin finish on the back of the neck. The neck is Hard Maple with Rosewood fingerboard and bolt on construction. The finish was smooth and glossy, no issues with fitting and details. The body styling is comfortable, contoured and balances well. I personally like lighter weight wood in basses, and Alder has a smooth warm tone that helps keep midrange harshness under control. It’s been a time tested wood for electric guitars for many a decade. Alder is a lightweight, resonant, warm sounding and oh so not exotic wood. Lets start with the body and the wood, which is an Alder core, with Padouk and Spalted Maple face veneers. The “something” is the straight forward simplicity with little tweaks to the tried and true and the superb attention to set up.

cort bass gp75jj natural

In fact, superficially speaking, for a production bass, it seemed a tad high in price for the $1,400.00 retail range. No obvious attempt at esthetic recognition in body shape. In fact I had to wonder at first glance what’s the angle here? No fancy active electronics. My feeling after examining and playing the bass was that this is a fine bare bones bass. I can say he appears sincere, and after checking his new bass out, I can’t really add much more to his comments. Berlin describes it in many of the YouTube clips about his signature bass. Then, I weigh my opinions against my biases and other reviews and see how it shakes out.

#CORT BASS GP75JJ NATURAL FULL#

Or at least spare you wasting time running around with a mind full of marketing messaging. Listen and look closely and all that sort of thing and then formulate an opinion and write it down in hopes of helping others find a bass that suits their needs. I did my usual approach, which is to play the bass to look for what I like or dislike. The same reality check applies to the new Jeff Berlin “Rithimic” bass made by Cort, visual elements aside.

cort bass gp75jj natural

Just as I’d love to have a Tesla for my transportation, but to be honest, I love my Toyota. I admit my bias for funky exotics and the latest forward thinking in contemporary bass construction and design. Not saying that Cort doesn’t want you to buy this bass, because there are others like it it’s more about keeping things stripped down to what really matters and forgoing the latest trend or hype. Kind of refreshing since most new basses to hit the market usually make strides to separate themselves from the herd, and then ask us to believe it, then buy it at a premium.















Cort bass gp75jj natural